Step 1 – Perform a backup of your current configuration, navigate to the Settings page, and scroll down to the bottom of the page, under Advanced Config, click the Download Config Backup button, proceed and then save the ZIP file to your computer.

 

Step 2 – Shut down the automationbridge.

 

Step 3 – Connect up the new automationbridge PRO and power it up.

 

Step 4 – Follow the same steps as your original unit, register using the same email address and password.

 

Step 5 – When you get to the controller selection screen, click the small blue Upload icon at the top right of the page, and then select the backup file created in step 1.

 

The config backup will then be processed and loaded into the new unit. Upon reboot you will find all your existing configuration has been reloaded.

 

There are some further steps that need to be actioned.

 

  • If you use Alexa or Google, then you will need to remove and re-add the skill, making sure to choose the new unit when re-linking.

 

  • If you use HomeKit, then you will need to remove the old bridge from the Home app and set this back up again, as the HomeKit configuration cannot be re-created due to Apple’s one to one security pairing process.